NFL 2022 Playoff Picks, Conference Championships

My pick: listed first. Home team: CAPS. In the playoffs, you have to bet every game, that’s the law. Didn’t work last week (to say the least) but I’m sticking with my theory that it’s smart to bet the over in playoff games. Postgame comments in italics.

EAGLES -150 vs. Niners moneyline 3× bet to win 2 units ✅ ✅– Either the kid Purdy finishes the most remarkable run in “last guy picked in the draft” history, or the Cinderella story bursts. I’ll bet on the latter. He’s had a couple of near-INTs that defenses dropped the last few weeks. I smell a pick six today.

Niners-Eagles OVER 46

Bengals +1.5 vs CHIEFS ❌ – I’ll take healthy Burrow over a gimpy Mahomes. (But also: I have nice bet from before the season started for the Chiefs to win the Super Bowl – betting the Bengals here feels like a nice hedge.)

Bengals-Chiefs OVER 48 ❌ I’m thinking 34-28 Bengals.

2-pick teaser: Eagles +3.5 / Bengals +7.5

2022 regular season final record: 43-35-4
Playoffs to date: 8-10
This week: 3-3