NFL 2023 Week 3 Picks

My pick: listed first. Home team: CAPS. Post-game comments, if any, in italics.

Broncos +6 vs. MIAMI ❌ – I love this pick. Denver is 0-2 but only -3 on point differential. They’re a grand total of a single field goal from being 2-0. Plus you have Sean Payton fighting to avoid the humiliation of starting 0-3. I like Denver to straight up win and love them getting +6.

JAGUARS -7.5 vs. Texans ❌ – Houston on point differential: -27; Jags: +2.

Pats +2.5 vs. JETS ✅ – I’ll keep betting on Belichick until the Pats win a game.

Cowboys -12.5 vs. CARDINALS 2x pick of the week ❌❌ – Dallas is +60 on point differential and they’re effectively playing a home game in Arizona. Dallas is cruising toward the Super Bowl and Arizona is tanking toward the #1 draft pick. Easy cover.

Rams +2.5 vs. BENGALS ❌ – I like Joe Burrow. Who doesn’t? The kid’s got it. But something is clearly wrong with the Bengals this year, and I’m going to bet against them until they straighten it out.

Season to date (weeks 1-2): 4-7
This week: 1-5