Super Bowl 57 Picks

Chiefs over Eagles +100 moneyline ✅ – I’m not actually making this bet because back in the preseason I put a big bet on the Chiefs to win the Super Bowl at +1000 odds. So I’ll sit tight with that bet on today’s winner. But if I didn’t already have that bet placed, I’d go big on the Chiefs moneyline. I think we’ve got a rare treat today: the two best teams in the NFL are facing off in the Super Bowl. That doesn’t happen often. Sometimes the two best teams are both in the same conference. Sometimes one of the best teams has a bad game and doesn’t make it this far. Sometimes it’s just luck. But here we are. When in doubt, I say bet the better QB, and that QB is Patrick Mahomes.

Chiefs-Eagles OVER 51 2x bet ✅ ✅ – My “bet the over in playoff games” strategy has fallen on its face, but I’m sticking with it. I see both teams getting to around 24, and one of them hitting 31.

Top prop bets:

  • Travis Kelce first KC reception (+300) ✅ – Why not get things started with a quick 3-yard out pattern to Kelce?

  • Travis Kelce first TD scorer (+700) ❌

  • Non-QB touchdown pass (+1500) ❌ – You know Andy Reid has an entire book of trick plays, and Philly made the most famous such play five years ago. Try it again I say.

  • Any FG/PAT hits the cross bar (+450) ✅ – One of my favorite props. Gives you something goofy to root for on every single kick.

2022 regular season final record: 43-35-4
Playoffs to date: 11-13
Super Bowl: 5-2