NFL 2022 Week 1 Picks

My pick: listed first. Home team: CAPS.

Patriots +3.5 at DOLPHINS ❌ – The Dolphins are in such disarray that they spent the offseason scheming to get Tom Brady as owner/QB (?) and some Bill Belichick is getting 3.5 points? I’ll take the points and bet on that old son of a bitch.

Raiders +3.5 at CHARGERS ❌ – I guess I could look it up right here on this blog, but to my recollection, I got killed betting on the Raiders last year. Every week I had a good feeling about them, I bet them and lost. Every week I ignored them they covered. I’ve got a bad feeling about them in this game, so, I’m betting on them. Let’s see how that works.

Chiefs -6.5 at CARDINALS ✅ – I think the Chiefs will run the score up as high as they can.

COWBOYS +2.5 vs. Bucs 2× bet ❌ ❌ – Of course I always bet the Cowboys, and usually love betting against Tom Brady, so of course I’m taking Dallas tonight. But I genuinely believe this line is way off, skewed by Brady nutters who’d keep betting on him no matter what. The Bucs’ offensive line is a mess. Brady’s 45. I’m not saying Dallas should be huge favorites but I think they ought to be -3 or so, so I really think there’s value here.

2021 regular season final record: 55-60 (47.8%)

This week: 1-4