NFL 2021 Week 5 Picks

My pick: listed first. Home team: CAPS. Post-game comments in italics.

BENGALS +120 over Packers moneyline – ❌ Take a 3-1 home underdog, I say. The dreaded hook got me on this one.

PANTHERS -3 vs. Eagles ❌ – I think the Panthers are for real. +31 point differential in 4 games. Clearly the right pick; the Panthers just choked down the stretch.

Saints -2.5 vs. WASHINGTON ✅ – The Saints are all over the place this season, but they’re +22 on points and Washington is -21. Good value here.

RAIDERS -5.5 vs. Bears ❌ – Raiders put up a turkey last week but I still like them. Two turkeys in a row, time to get off the Raiders train.

COWBOYS -7 vs. Giants ✅ ✅
COWBOYS -335 over Giants moneyline ✅ – 2x bet on the spread, 3x bet on the moneyline. I’d feel worried about this game, especially against the spread, if the Giants hadn’t won last week. With a win last week though, Dallas shouldn’t be looking past them.

Season to date (weeks 1–4): 26-16
This week: 3-3