NFL 2020 Week 15 Picks

My pick: listed first. Home team: CAPS.

Seahawks -6 vs. WASHINGTON – I wish I could dunk on the Football Team, but I can’t. I think they genuinely are the best team in the (admittedly embarrassing) NFC East, and I wouldn’t want to play them in the first round if I were a top-ranked team. The Alex Smith story is one of the highlights of the entire NFL season. But Seattle is genuinely good and has something to fight for. ❌

DOLPHINS +1 vs. Patriots – How delicious this would be. ✅

COWBOYS +4 vs. Frisco – I got off the Cowboys train but, over though their season clearly is, they’ve seemingly stopped the bleeding. The defense, in particular, no longer seems to be a joke. So: screw the Niners. ✅

CARDINALS -6.5 vs. Eagles – The Eagles looked good last week with Hurts at the helm. A lot better – something, mentally, is clearly wrong with Carson Wentz. But let’s see Hurts do it two weeks in a row. ✅

Chiefs-SAINTS OVER 53.5 – What a great game this should be. Betting the over just so I can root for a shootout. No idea if it makes any sense. ✅

Season to date (weeks 1–14): 33-47-1
This week: 4-1