NFL 2019 Week 12 Picks

First team listed: my pick. Team in CAPS: home team.

Seahawks -2 vs. EAGLES – I don’t how it’ll factor into the game but as I type this, 20 minutes before kickoff, it is miserable here in Philly. Cold and wet and windy as hell. i figure the better quarterback will win and that means Russell Wilson and the Seahawks. ✅

Raiders -3 vs. JETS – I got Raiders fever. Gruden has this team rolling. ❌

FALCONS -3.5 vs. Bucs – Two strong games in a row makes me think it’s no fluke, the Falcons have snapped out of their years-long funk. ❌

Cowboys +5.5 vs. PATS – There are a lot of ways Dallas can lose this game – badly. I mean it’s the Patriots at home. But the most obvious way: Garrett getting out-couched by Belichick. This feels like pissing into the wind but I put a 2x bet on Dallas taking the points. I definitely, definitely did not place an additional bet on the Dallas moneyline at +210. ✅✅❌

Packers +3.5 vs. SAN FRAN – That extra half-point feels huge in this game. ❌

Ravens -3 vs. RAMS – Here’s another game where the difference between 3 and 3.5 points feels huge. I feel like the Ravens might win big – they’re the hottest team in the league by far, but the Rams are fighting for their playoff lives. ✅

Last week: 5-2
Season to date: 33-40-1